It Was 4th of July Weekend!

This weekend was beautiful because it was 4th of July weekend!

Because of the holiday weekend, I got behind on my blogs, so I’ll run through all of the days that I missed.

Thursday was Beautiful Because It Was Date Night With My Honey!

MSC Gyro

We love getting gyros from Mediterranean Sandwich Company! And after a week of doing Whole30, it was definitely delicious! My favorite is the traditional gyro, but Justin always gets the Chicken Shawarma. If you ever go there, get the pita and hummus. You won’t be disappointed.

Friday was Beautiful Because I Hung Out in the Pool All Day!

Pool Day

Lounging in the pool on a hot day never gets old. Radley especially loves it! She spent all day fetching her Kong toy (which is the best brand of toys if you have a dog that is a chewer). The best thing about Friday was that the day felt really long which never seems to happen on days off. Haha!

Saturday was Beautiful Because It was the 4th of July!

Time to Get Star Spangled Hammered

I bought these shirts for Justin and I last year. A didn’t do any drinking, but I did have a great time. Once again, I spent the day in the pool with family. Radley played all day again, except this time she had little kids to help me wear her out. My favorite part of Saturday was getting to spend hours holding my newest nephew. He is the best baby, and I think I could hold him all day and it never get old.

Sunday was Beautiful Because I Spent All Day on the Couch!

Netflix

After two days of being in the sun all day long, I was really tired. It’s crazy how much relaxing takes out of you. Haha. We were clearly exhausted because we slept in until 11:30am which NEVER happens! Since we were so exhausted, we decided to spend all day watching Netflix. It was awesome! We watched The Terminator and Gone Girl, as well as several episodes of Numb3rs. It’s a really good show, if you get a chance to watch it.

Today was Beautiful Because My Puppy is so Pretty!

Radley

I seriously can’t get enough of her when she is being well behaved. She can be crazy, but after she has played hard she is so sweet. She lets me kiss the soft spot on her cheek over and over and makes me want to stay home from work just to spend all day with her. Love her!

I hope you had a beautiful 4th of July weekend! Show me on Instagram using #todayisbeautifulbecause.

Leave a comment